Be My Guest! Spring Nails Guest Blogger

This post, is a post like no other….this post is actually from a guest blogger. Basically, she is fabulous, hilarious, and randomly ravishing. Her name? Liz Colburn, and she’s got something for everyone: funny, serious, fashion, and social media. Go ahead and check our her page. Here’s her latest blog post, and I personally love it!

Spring Nails

Spring is finally here – so that means shorts, skirts, shaved legs, bikinis and – manicures?  Yes!  Manicured nails are a fun and easy way of spicing up any outfit – especially with bright colors!

This season the popular colors seem to be variations of pinks and corals and as always, shades of turquoise!  My favorite turquoise color is OPI Mermaid Tears from the Pirates of the Caribbeancollection.

Similar colors include:

  • Essie: Turquoise & Caicos
  • Essie: Beach Bum Blue
  • OPI: Thanks a WindMillion

If you are more into shades of pink, these are my favorites:

  • OPI: Suzi & the Lifeguard
  • OPI: You’re a Pisa Work
  • OPI: Passion
Essie Beach Bum Blue
Essie Turquoise & Caicos
Essie Colors
OPI Mermaid Tears
OPI Thanks a WindMillion
OPI Suzi & the Lifeguard
OPI You’re a Pisa Work
OPI Passion

So once you have picked out your favorite spring color, it is time to do the “cure” part of the manicure.

Step 1:

  • File your nails – be sure nails are completely dry first, or your nails may split

Step 2:

  • Treat Cuticles – you can do this by soaking nails in warm, soapy water and then push them back with a nail stone

Step 3:

  • Apply Basecoat – this will keep the nails from yellowing – My favorite is OPI base coat

Step 4:

  • Apply two coats of color – allow about 2 minutes in-between coats

Step 5:

  • Apply Top Coat – My favorite top coat is OPI RapiDry – It dries the nails to the touch in 60 seconds

Step 6:

  • Fix any “uh oh’s” – Use a Q-tip with nail polish remover on it to gently brush off the excess nail polish from the skin

TIP: OPI has a fabulous new product out called Drip Dry – this product is AMAZING!  You simply follow this manicure guide, and after applying the top coat take the dropper and drop one to two drops on each nail.  Nails dry to the touch in 60 seconds, and completely dry in five minutes.

So now you are ready for spring! – Well, your nails at least.

6 thoughts on “Be My Guest! Spring Nails Guest Blogger

  1. So although this is not PR related, I absolutely love it..Haha. I love the colors that have come out for spring! Turquoise is one of my favorite colors and it reminds me of the beach. This is a good tutorial..never know you needed so many coats! Maybe that’s why I can hardly ever keep nail polish on for very long…

    • haha Yes! It’s my favorite color. My room is that color! And trust me, I would love to do that, but my nails are naked right now. I’m not feeling patient with painting them 😉

  2. One Comment, Two Comment, Three Comment « seravirginia

Leave a Reply

